Know Your Indexer #20 | Maple Nodes

We are excited to introduce Maple Nodes team in this new “ Know Your Indexer ” segment in this 20th edition.

This team is always ready to answer and help their delegators in any aspect they need and willing to collaborate with the education of the community.

Maple Nodes interview

Ghosthym:

1. How did you get into Blockchain? How long have you been running nodes or participating in the blockchain ecosystem?

Maple Nodes team: I actually stumbled into the blockchain scene very unexpectedly. It was 2014 and I was at a pub with some friends where I was introduced to a new acquaintance. He began to tell me about Bitcoin and how he’s mining it. Being the tech nerd I am, I went home and researched what this Bitcoin was. It wasn’t long for me to purchase an additional GPU to start mining. Unfortunately I was a broke college student and could only afford a used HD 5770 GPU. Bitcoin mining was off the table, so I dove into Litecoin and other pooled mining. Funny enough this used 5770 is still in use today, with no issues, in a buddies old desktop.

From there I got involved in some blockchain projects where I was a paid contributor conducting UAT, QA/QC and documentation work. During the course of this project I was exposed to running and operating 100’s of Bitcoin-based clients and other nodes such as ETH, XMR, EOS and NEO. After moving on from that project, I got involved with The Graph and now 8 years later here we are.

Zuni:

1. What was your first experience with The Graph and why did you choose to participate in The Graph ecosystem?

Maple Nodes team: My first experience with The Graph was when I decided to join Mission Control testnet. A buddy of mine mentioned The Graph and he had sent me the Mission Control signup form. I chose to participate in The Graph ecosystem because I’ve had some experience with chain interoperability in another project, and The Graph’s progress peaked my interest.

Ghostym: